FTD 105:    Forty Eight Hours To Memphis (2011)

Coliseum, Richmond, Virginia
Date:     March 18, 1974 8:30PM Show

1              Also Sprach Zarathustra
2              See See Rider
3              I Got A Woman / Amen
4              Love Me
5              Trying To Get To You
6              All Shook Up
7              Steamroller Blues
8              Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel
9              Love Me Tender
10           Long Tall Sally / Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On / Mama Don't Dance / Flip, Flop and Fly / Jailhouse Rock / Hound Dog
11           Fever
12           Polk Salad Annie
13           Why Me Lord
14           Suspicious Minds
15           Introductions by Elvis
16           I Can't Stop Loving You
17           Help Me
18           American Trilogy
19           Let Me Be There
20           Funny How Time Slips Away
21           Can't Help Falling In Love
22           Closing Vamp
23           Sweet Caroline
24           Johnny B. Goode
25           That's All Right

Track 1-22: The performances were recorded on a 16 track tape machine, but the original 16 track tape has been lost or possibly erased. A newly discovered unmarked tape with the complete concert has been found. This is a 2 track copy from the original 16 track tape. Track 3 "I Got A Woman" had to be restored because of tape damage. Restoration has been done with the March 20 recording of the same song at the Mid-South Coliseum, Memphis, Tennessee.

Track 23 recorded live from the mixing desk on March 1, 1974 Tulsa, Oklahoma
Tracks 24 & 25 recorded live from the mixing desk on March 17, 1974 Evening Show, Memphis, Tennessee


BACK TO DISCOGRAPHY MENU                               FTD RELEASES