Feet Beats


    Gene Dyson (Lead Guitar)
    Graham Ambrose (Rhythm Guitar)
    John Nairn (Bass Guitar)
    Bruce Howard (Organ)
    Ian MacIntosh (Drums)

Feet Beats were another of those groups who played around the Auckland area, but never quite managed to make it to the big time. Around during 1964 and 1965, they mainly played chart music.

Bruce Howard was the first to leave the group. He joined the La De Da's and his replacement was Ken Tibby. When the band folded, Tibby and Ian MacIntosh went on to join the Rogues. MacIntosh also later played drums with the Fair Sect. John Nairn appeared much later in a band called Coppertone.

The Feet Beats never recorded.


New Zealand Music