Sebastian's Floral Array


Sebastian's Floral Array were a Wellington psychedelic group with two of its members being Ian Hewittson and John Van Der Reyden. The group entered the 1967 Wellington Battle Of The Bands and finished equal first with the Fourmyula.

The group had broken up before the National finals took place, but did leave behind some demos that had been recorded at Wellington's HMV Studios.

After the break-up, Ian and John became members of Cellophane.

One of the recorded demos, Hey Joe, can be found on the following compilations:-


New Zealand Music