Don Wilson (Guitar / Vocals)
    Steve Robinson (Guitar / Vocals)
    Simon Morris (Guitar)
    Nick Theobald (Bass Guitar)
    Danny Shaw (Drums)
    Tony Hooper (Guitar)

The Heartbreakers were a Wellington pop group, who along with a number of others, predominately played the hotel circuit during the mid seventies. During their time Tony Hooper was replaced by Bill Beare.

Unlike most of their pub circuit contemporaries, the Heartbreakers also did some recording and released five singles on the Vertigo label between 1975 and 1977. They were "Beachcomber"/"Heartbreak", "Computer Man"/"Holding On", "Just Like Romeo and Juliet"/"Move Over Casanova", Lightening Strikes"/"Down By The Bay" and "No Scene At All"/"Heartbreak".


New Zealand Music